Club Classic

Thanks to all who supported our very successful annual Club Classic and a special word of thanks must go to our main sponsor Lee Hollywood Garage,Roscrea road.We would urge members to support all our sponsors who have been acknowledged throughout the classic in the Club.

Results of Classic are as follows.

1st:John McLoughney,John Mcloughney(Snr),Matt Gleeson and Tom Hogan.(105) points.

2nd:Matt Twomeey,Colm Buckley,Gerry Kearney and Eddie Fitzgerald.(105) points.

3rd:Tony Mctague,John Conniffe,Tom Wright and John Kelly.(103) points.

4th:Ladies Prize.Ailish Brennan,Clare Curley,Patti Lucas and Myra Duane.(93) points.

5th:John Fleury,Frank Kenny,John Connell and Paddy Hogan.(100) points.

6th:Liam Cashen,Patrick Cashen,John Carroll and Ger Claffey.(99) points.

7th:John Troy,Ken Killeen,Larry Lyons and Willie Dolan.(99) points.

8th:Sean Lynam,Jim Lynam,Tom Lynam and John Conniffe.(98) points.

9th:Darren Cleare,Myles Cahill,Dermot Nolan and Adam Burke.(98) points.

10th:Michael Parlon,Eddie Nevin,Peter and Mick.(98)points.


1st:John Kelly,Liam Delaney,Frank Kenny and Donie O Sullivan.(105) points.

2nd:Jerome Molloy,Declan Hennessy,Sean Bergin and Dan Kealy.(98) points.


Course closed

Please note our course will be closed for hollow coring from Monday 4th to Wednesday 6th October



Weekly results 20th to 22nd

1st:Owen Kelly 37 pts.

2nd:Patrick Corcoran(Visitor) 36 pts.

3rd:Brian Guilfoyle 36 pts.

New Weekly competition.

Monday 27th Wednesday 29th and Thursday 30th.9 hole stableford competition Entry fee €3 Re-entry €2.

Tuesday 28th 18 hole open singles stableford.

Members €5 Visitors €15.


1st:Darragh Carty, Edward Carty, Ruari Pilkington and Harry O Sullivan.(73) points.

2nd:Tom Moylan, Kieran Clancy and Darragh Guilfoyle.(70) points.

Birr Senior's Results are as mentioned above in Classic many thanks to all for partaking in same.



Winner of 18 hole competition kindly sponsored by Caroline McCarthy was Niamh Treacy with 35 points well done Niamh!

This weeks 18 hole stableford competition kindly sponsored by Therese Kennedy is on Tuesday 28th Wednesday 29th and Friday 1st October.Play whichever day suit.No Re-entry.9 hole stableford ongoing.

Ladies open team of two next Sunday 3rd October kindly sponsored by A Sportsmans Dream Nenagh.

Contact club for timesheet.

Hospice Coffee morning.

Our annual Coffee morning in aid of Offaly Hospice will take place at "The Glenns" on Thursday next September 30th.Time: 9.30 am to 12.30pm.


Presidents mixed Scramble

Results for Monday 20th September.

1st:Therese Kennedy,Sean Stone,Brian Guinan.(27.8)

2nd:Mary Sullivan,Patricia Guinan,Alan Franks.(28.25)

3rd:Carmel Ryan,Seamie Breen,Sean Ryan.(29.3).

Presidents Sheila and Billy would like to thank everyone who supported them throughout the year.


Club Fundraiser

Jackpot not won.This week's numbers week's lucky dip winner Joe Lyons.

Please continue to support our very worthwhile Fundraiser.