Club Classic

23rd to 26th September

Upcoming this week club classic the timesheet is fast filling up so get your teams organised for our Annual Club Classic. As this is our major Fundraiser for the year we would appreciate your full support. Thursday is for Senior's play off green Tees 2 scores to count 1 to 17 and 4 scores to count at 18th.Entry fee €100 Friday, Saturday and Sunday.Open to Visitors €100 per team of 4 same rules only play off white Tees.



Results of Ladles Bookie's Prize.

1st:Eimer Hanniffy 73 nett.

2nd:Denise Delaney 73 nett.

3rd:Carina Gleeson 74 nett.

Category 1 winner Maggie  Lynch.

Category 2 winner Bernie McTague.

Category 3 winner Peig Monahan.

18 hole stableford competition Tuesday 21st,Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd September kindly sponsored by Caroline McCarthy.Last few chances to complete ring competition.

9 hole stableford competition ongoing.

Glenn Eagles Results Thursday 16th September.

1st:Mary McGee,Carmel Kelly and Bernie McTague (33.9).

2nd:Mary Sullivan,Roma Guilmartin and Edie Smyth (36.5).

Hospice coffee morning will take place on Thursday September 30th please note change of date.



Bookie's Prize Results Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th September.

1st:Jerome Molloy 66 nett.

2nd:Liam Guilfoyle 66 nett.

Gross:Robbie Sheils 70.

3rd:Michael Cleare (Jnr) 67 nett.

Golfer of the Year.

Congratulations to Mr Captain Sean Doorley on winning the Golfer of the year.

Congratulations also to Seamie Breen winner of the Hackett Cup and to Martin Young winner of the Kenny Cup.

Birr Senior's Results Thursday 16th September.

1st:John Kelly,Tom Murtagh,Gay Claffey (51.2).

2nd: Dan Kealey,Tom Hogan,Tom Wright (53.5).

Message to all Senior's we will be having food supplied by our excellent caterer James McDonnell this coming Thursday also please make sure to turn up to support our classic. Senior's will be playing off green markers rules as mentioned above.


Presidents Mixed Scramble

Results Monday 13th September.

Winners were:Anne Delaney,Liam Lowry and Brian Guinan.Many thanks from Presidents Sheila and Billy for your continued support.


Club Fundraiser

Jackpot not won.This week's numbers week's lucky dip winner Enda Mulhare.