Captain’s Prize

The first round of Captain Brendan O’Carroll’s prize sponsored by Isovar was run off on Saturday and Sunday under perfect conditions.  The greens and fairways were in impeccable order contributing to excellent scoring and satisfied competitors.  The final round will be played on Saturday with the qualifiers hitting off at 10 am. The leading group of Pat Molloy, Christy McGarry and Declan Gath should be on the tee about 1pm.  The presentation that night will be at 9pm with Rock on Paddy governing the social. A great night is in store for all so come along and enjoy splendid entertainment and pleasant company.



The leaders for the 2016 Captain’s prize are:  Pat Molloy, Christy McGarry and Declan Gath.  Brian Guinan, Tony McCormack and Dick Johnston.   Conor Hassett, Dermot Moylan and Pat Scully.   Matt Feenane, John Kelly and Eddie Nevin.   Martin Young,Vincent Liffey and Seamie Breen.   Paschal Troy, David Rossiter and John Fleury (President)


President’s Scramble

1st Captain Brendan O’Carroll, Evelyn Lynch and Albert Kelly.  26.6   2nd Seamie Breen, Tom Rigney, Trish Rowland and Albert Kelly.  26.83 nett.



Captain  David Mullin’s Prize.

1st Shane Murphy 68.  2nd Eoghan Kelly. 72   Gross: Brandon Beale 82. 3rd Ronan McNamara 73..

9h Scramble,  1st Darragh McNamara, Josh Horan, Sam Smith and Darragh Tierney,


For your diary

Seniors on Thursday 1st Sept at 9.45.

Captain Brendan O’Carroll’s prize sponsored by Isovar on Saturday 3 September. Tee booked from 10am to 1pm.  Presentation that evening at 9pm with Social to follow. Music by Rock on Paddy.

Presidents’ Mixed on Monday  5 September at 4.30.

Open 18 holes Stableford on Tuesday 6th. All welcome,

Matt Spain Cup on Sunday 11 September.

Birr GAA Classic on Friday 16 September. Booking sheet in Club. Phone Francie at 05791 20082 for time slot.

Liam Butler Cup. Senior and Junior Foursomes on Saturday 17 September, 2pm to 3 pm.

Offaly Championship on Friday 23 September.


Ladies golf


Upcoming Competitions.


Monday 29th August to Sunday 25th September

Ladies Glenns Trophy Qualifier.

Wed 31st August n Wed 7th September 18 Hole Comp.

9 Hole Stapleford Comp.

3 Ball scramble n Putting Comp.

Mr. Captains 9 Hole to the ladies.3rd September

(usually from 2 pm.)

Sunday Sept.4th Bookies Prize.

September 10th Lady Presidents Prize.




18 Hole Stapleford Sponsored by Gemma Butler.


1st Theresa Fealy (21) 37pts.

2nd Carina Gleeson (21) 36pts.

3rd Sarah Burke (5) 34pts.


The Ladies Club wish Captain of the men's club Brendan O Carroll the very best of luck

on the final day of his Captain's Prize.