Captain’s Prize

The first round of Captain Brendan O’Carroll’s prize sponsored by  Isover  will be held on Saturday 27th / Sunday 28th August. Time sheets are available in the Club. The draw for partners will be made on the evening of Thursday 25th 



Presidents’ Scramble winners:  Dermot Moylan, Seamie Breen and Mary Sullivan.

Seniors. 1st: J. Kelly, T. Rosney, C. Loughnane (39.3); 2nd: D. O’Brien, Gay Claffey, T. Murtagh (43)


Club Tankard.  Sponsored by Topline Hassetts, Crinkle & Banagher.  1st  Liam Coughlan (10) 67 nett.  2nd Padraig Cleare (4) 68 nett. 3rd John Carroll (14) 68 nett. Gross: Billy Donlon (0) 72.

Tuesday Open. 1st Michael Horan (scr) 38. 2nd Craig Taylor (11) 36. Seniors: Bobby Ryland (7) 33,


Juniors Jimmy Green Cup. 1st Moya Bracken 38. 2nd Adam Fitzgerald 36. Gross: James Nolan 29. 3rd Shane Murphy 36.

9-Hole. 1st Niall Lyons 26.5. 2nd Eanna Mulhare 32.5. 3rd Ceilim Farrell 34.


For your diary

Seniors on Thursday 18th 9.45

O’Moore Cup v Nenagh on Wednesday  at 2pm. Managers Liam Delaney and Brian Guinan..

Mid Ireland Tourism Classic on Friday 19th .

18h Stableford on Sat./Sun. 20/21 August,

Juniors on Monday morning at 10.00.

President’s Mixed Scramble  on Monday 22nd at 4.30.


Ladies golf

3-Ball Scramble and Putting Competition ongoing .

9-Hole Stroke ongoing.

Saturday 13th and Wednesday 17th. 18-Hole Competition.

Sat. 20th & Wed. 24th August. Ladies 18-Hole sponsored by Gemma Butler.
Mon. 29th Aug. to Sun. 25th Sept.  Ladies’ Glenns Trophy Qualifier.


Trip to Moyvalley

A large turnout of ladies enjoyed a great day’s golf last Tuesday in Moyvalley, followed by a delicious meal with lots of prizes.



New email address for Birr Golf Club is This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.